Phone number

Contact Options

Send us a message


Manage Account

Board of Trustees

Meet our trustees

Elected by the members to represent the members, the Doniphan Electric Cooperative trustees are your neighbors, community members and local volunteers. As members of the local community, trustees understand firsthand the unique needs of its people and organizations.   

Being the governing body of the cooperative, trustees review policies and activities of the cooperative, driving its overall mission and purpose. The trustees review the financial health of the cooperative and ensure the general manager is taking care of the day-to-day operations of your electric cooperative, including employment and implementation of policies set forth by the board.  

Your cooperative and board of trustees normally meets on the last Thursday of each month.  Members may meet with board members at the start of any board meeting with at least one week’s prior notice to discuss any problems or concerns.

Contact a Trustee

Richard Lemke, President

Richard Lemke

Grant Foley, Vice President

Grant Foley

Vice President

Norman Sigrist


Tim Hegarty

Chris Gaither

Chris Gaither